Category: DEFAULT

The Thief - Sailcat - Motorcycle Mama (Vinyl, LP, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

by Samubei

Sep 03,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gatefold Vinyl release of Motorcycle Mama on Discogs. Label: Elektra - EKS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Gatefold • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Country Rock, Soft Rock, Pop Rock/5(22). Sailcat was the brainchild of Southern rock veteran John Wyker, who enlisted the aid of pals Chuck Leavell, Court Pickett and guitarist/producer Pete Carr in taking Muscle Shoals by storm and recording this quasi-rock opera about a motorcycle tramp who just wants to settle down/5(10). Dec 08,  · Sailcat's only release, Motorcycle Mama, is a concept album, with its song circle telling the story of a motorcycle drifter and his dreams of settling down, who is then ambushed and pursued by a woman who turns out to be way more than any woman of his dreams. "Rainbow Road" fades in with an introductory few seconds of pickin' and grinnin' banjo, fiddle and spoons/5(1).

Similar To Wadsworth Mansion. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Albums Sorted by: Most popular Most popular By release date. Play album Buy Loading. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading.

Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April The Thief - Sailcat - Motorcycle Mama (Vinyl Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Dismissed by some critics as a novelty album, the album contains some good songs composed by John Wyker.

Wyker and Court Pickett's vocals are also good. Many of the tunes have a trippy, psychedelic flavour to them, and the album is very enjoyable. This is not your average seventies Southern Rock album, but it has many good musical moments, especially the guitar and horn playing. Definitely worth a listen. Gunn" John Wyker - 4.

Too, few were aware that its songwriter, John Wyker, was hardly a newcomer to the business, but had been a behind-the-scenes player of note in the Southern rock scene for more than a decade. Wyker had barely entered his teens when he first got into the music business in the late s, hanging around Spar Music in Florence, "the only recording studio [then] in the state of Alabama as far as I know.

He mainly knows about running a truck stop, and had never been in the business. These two girls have volunteered to drive me up there.

I'm gonna go up there and talk a speculation deal for some recording time. Anybody that wants to play on it, LP, come on up. By the time you get there, I'll have a deal made. But we go up there, and I catch the guy, Ron Ballew, who owned Widget Studios, walking out of the studio about midnight. Lou Mullenix, an incredible drummer that died way too young, and about 15 guitar players. I mean, he couldn't have thrown us out of the studio. We had literally just taken over by force.

But he said, 'Give me a minute. So we started a publishing company together and recorded for two or three days, cut four songs—'Motorcycle Mama,' 'Rainbow Road,' 'B. Gunn,' and I think 'The Thief. I know [Elektra president] Jac Holzman will love this, because he started his business delivering his recordings on a Harley The Thief - Sailcat - Motorcycle Mama (Vinyl met him in ' He was trying to get a job as a guitar player or something at Muscle Shoals Sound.

Word got out that I was building the perfect beast, and Pete came down like the first or second day that we were recording, and all I wanted to do was get drunk and go sit by the river or something. So I said, 'Hey Pete, you wanna produce?

He just rolled [his] sleeves up and started telling people what to do. He said word got out at Muscle Shoals Sound, which was a closed door for him, [and] they offered him a job as soon as he finished the project. Why Sailcat? I remember when we did 'Highway Riff,' we had an intro on the guitar, and I told [keyboardist] Clayton Ivey, 'In one part, I want it to sound like he's riding and the cops are chasing him. I said, 'And then I want it to be like an adventure, and all of a sudden, he comes to a screeching halt.

And then the sun's going down, and I want it to sound like he's coming into town and winding down, and eventually winds up in a bar having a beer. In "Ambush," I want places where it sounds like circus girls swinging by their feet from those ropes. As for the album's "concept" with which Wyker is even credited on the back cover"I called it a rock opera.

The storyline behind Motorcycle Mama is really simple to understand. It's about a no-good riding motorcycled tramp that is really a latent romantic, and has dreams of settling down and having a family.

And 'B. Gunn' shoots him down. He said, 'I had the privilege of Album) Dustin Hoffman after he made The Graduate that this movie was gonna change his life forever. I've got the same honor to be able to tell you that this is gonna be a hit, and it's gonna change your life. Go somewhere and stay healthy, and we'll contact you when we're ready. I loved it so much, I'd never felt that free, just having a good time. I was seriously considering telling Elektra to go fuck off.

But one day I was in the shower and heard 'Motorcycle Mama. Then at the end of the thing, I heard the guy say, 'That was ol' Sailcat singing about his motorcycle mama. I got one, how 'bout you? I went running out of the shower naked, screaming, 'Hey y'all, I just heard "Motorcycle Mama" on the radio!

Hallucination verification, somebody! We got a hit! Then later we heard it on a country station. I said, 'Good The Thief - Sailcat - Motorcycle Mama (Vinyl, man, I got a fucking crossover hit.

John D. Wyker and Sailcat performed both "Motorcycle Mama" and "Walking Together Backwards" on their first televised appearance on August 26, Sailcat toured to promote the album and released one more non-LP single "Baby Ruth". However, soon after releasing the album, the band broke up. (The album was officially re-released on CD in )Genre: Southern rock, Country blues. SAILCAT - motorcycle mama LP - faharderimarneusobisecocontge.co Music Skip to main content I have this LP in vinyl. There are two or three progressive/cinematic magic tracks - ambush, dreams, and a half of a track. ADELINO. out of 5 stars Sailcat: Grupo de un solo album. Reviewed in Spain on August 5, Verified Purchase/5(10). Alabama's Sailcat only released one album and only had one hit, both titled Motorcycle faharderimarneusobisecocontge.co song, of course, is better-remembered than the album, as it was one of many hazy oddities that played on AM pop radio during the early '70s and subsequently was recycled on many CDs of '70s hits (it was also covered by the Sugarcubes for the Elektra tribute, Rubaiyat), and the sunny, hippie.

Sailcat - Motorcycle Mama - Elektra - LP JavaScript scheint in Ihrem Browser deaktiviert zu sein. Sie müssen JavaScript in Ihrem Browser aktivieren, um alle Funktionen in diesem Shop nutzen zu können.

Sailcat - Motorcycle Mama - Elektra - LP. You have no items in your shopping cart. Sailcat - Motorcycle Mama - Elektra - LP JavaScript scheint in Ihrem Browser deaktiviert zu sein. Sie müssen JavaScript in Ihrem Browser aktivieren, um alle Funktionen in diesem Shop nutzen zu können.

Description Record: Very Good Plus (VG+) Cover: Very Good (VG) All records are visually graded. If you would like to see pictures of the actual album, please let us know. The record appears to be overall in great condition. The record sleeve contains seamwear, light staining on the front cover, a dent in the top, right corner, and a cutout in the bottom, right corner. Includes paper inner.

Description Record: Very Good Plus (VG+) Cover: Very Good (VG) All records are visually graded. If you would like to see pictures of the actual album, please let us know. The record appears to be overall in great condition. The record sleeve contains seamwear, light staining on the front cover, a dent in the top, right corner, and a cutout in the bottom, right corner. Includes paper inner. Sailcat Motorcycle Mama records, LPs and CDs.

Sailcat Motorcycle Mama records, LPs and CDs.


Sitemap

Ксива - Красное Дерево - Красное Дерево (Cassette, Album), O Sole Mio - Various - Posaune In Super Stereo (Vinyl, LP), Reveil Sur La Plage - Jean Musy - Le Coeur A LEnvers (Vinyl, LP, Album), Take Me As I Am (Dont Try To Change Me), Darkness Over Dublin (Phutur World Mix), Sons Of Pioneers - Japan - Oil On Canvas (Vinyl, LP, Album), Namasté (Live) - Beastie Boys - Sabotage (CD), El Albaicín - Paco De Lucía - Concierto De Aranjuez (Cassette, Album), Oman - Dead Can Dance - Toward The Within (CD, Album), The Tips Of My Fingers - Dean Martin - My Woman, My Woman, My Wife (Vinyl, LP), The Morning Star

8 Commments

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gatefold Vinyl release of Motorcycle Mama on Discogs. Label: Elektra - EKS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Gatefold • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Country Rock, Soft Rock, Pop Rock/5(23).
  2. Sep 03,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gatefold Vinyl release of Motorcycle Mama on Discogs. Label: Elektra - EKS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Gatefold • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Country Rock, Soft Rock, Pop Rock/5(22).
  3. Sailcat was the brainchild of Southern rock veteran John Wyker, who enlisted the aid of pals Chuck Leavell, Court Pickett and guitarist/producer Pete Carr in taking Muscle Shoals by storm and recording this quasi-rock opera about a motorcycle tramp who just wants to settle down/5(10).
  4. Dec 08,  · Sailcat's only release, Motorcycle Mama, is a concept album, with its song circle telling the story of a motorcycle drifter and his dreams of settling down, who is then ambushed and pursued by a woman who turns out to be way more than any woman of his dreams. "Rainbow Road" fades in with an introductory few seconds of pickin' and grinnin' banjo, fiddle and spoons/5(1).
  5. John D. Wyker and Sailcat performed both "Motorcycle Mama" and "Walking Together Backwards" on their first televised appearance on August 26, Sailcat toured to promote the album and released one more non-LP single "Baby Ruth". However, soon after releasing the album, the band broke up. (The album was officially re-released on CD in )Genre: Southern rock, Country blues.
  6. SAILCAT - motorcycle mama LP - faharderimarneusobisecocontge.co Music Skip to main content I have this LP in vinyl. There are two or three progressive/cinematic magic tracks - ambush, dreams, and a half of a track. ADELINO. out of 5 stars Sailcat: Grupo de un solo album. Reviewed in Spain on August 5, Verified Purchase/5(10).
  7. Alabama's Sailcat only released one album and only had one hit, both titled Motorcycle faharderimarneusobisecocontge.co song, of course, is better-remembered than the album, as it was one of many hazy oddities that played on AM pop radio during the early '70s and subsequently was recycled on many CDs of '70s hits (it was also covered by the Sugarcubes for the Elektra tribute, Rubaiyat), and the sunny, hippie.